Welcome

Sunday May 12, 2013

My name is Mariette Anderson and I live in Gravelbourg an hour southwest of Moose Jaw.  I have just completed my 2nd year of  Pre-k to GrIMG_0312ade 5 and I am looking forward to completing my degree so that I can get back to work. I am a wife and the mother of a 2o year old son who is attending the U of A in Edmonton. I am on my third career and becoming a teacher was not something I pictured myself doing when I was younger. I discovered this passion when I accepted a teacher’s aide position. Eventually, I decided to pursue a degree in education, challenging and pushing me out of my comfort zone. I completed my first year through the distance program in order to continue to working and to be home for my son until he left for university.

This spring I have accepted a part-time teaching position at École Secondaire Collège Mathieu and École Beau Soleil. I am trying to apply everything that I have learned this last year into my teaching and I am looking foward to seeing what I can apply from this class as well. Technology is very challenging and I am hoping that I can broaden my knowledge in ways that will enhance my students’ learning experience.

I enjoy knitting, gardening and doing home renovations, all of which I have had little time to do in the last few years.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome

  1. Hi Mariette!
    I’m so happy that we can take this class together. I look forward to being able to learn new tools for our ECE classrooms and learn from each other in the process. I am looking forward to stretching myself in learning new things and you have certainly been a source of encouragement for me in the past when I began to pursue new ideas and concepts! Thanks for being you!

  2. So wonderful to meet you. I’m glad you got things sorted out. My wife is also a knitter. We recently built a new house and since my handyman skills are -45 it was a good move for us. Enjoy the renos!

Leave a Reply

