The Class Trip

Tech Task #6b

I am trying to embed my Five Card Flicker story into my blog, however, I am not having much success. So I am using a screen shot of the story with the link to my story “The Class Trip”  http://5card.cogdogblog.com//show.php?id=32254. I hope you enjoy my short story. Creative writing has never been my strength. Enjoy.

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 2.55.28 PM

Story #2

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 3.17.24 PM      http://5card.cogdogblog.com//show.php?id=32255

My name is Henry. I am a dog caught up in world that I can’t break free from. My pet parents leave me home for hours on end. They just don’t understand what I need. They think that I am happy laying around chewing on toys and eating dog food. I need culture.

Last week they had this great house party and invited all the important people in their lives. I on the other hand was not invited. I guess I’m not important to them. The day after the party they went to the library. Did they invite me? no!

Well next week I will go to the library by myself and buy a cappuccino. Yeah, that sounds like a plan, and when I get home I will chew some toys and anything else I can sink my teeth into. Then the will have to take me to the dog whisper.

Finally an equal to talk to!!

I had some help from the Grade 10 students. They seemed rather enthusiastic about writing stories using 5 card flicker. I think that this is a great tool to get those creative juices flowing and to have some fun while learning. I found it was easier to write when I let go of my more serious side. Thanks Cod Dog Alan Levine for this great classroom tool. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

